Skip to main content

COVID-19 Coronavirus

Information for the community, patients, and our workforce



Head of Neurology wins the President’s Achievement Award

Congratulations to our Head of Neurology, Associate Professor Tim Kleinig, who has been awarded the Stroke Foundation President’s Achievement Award.

Announced as the recipient on Tuesday, 5 May 2020, this accolade acknowledges exceptional individuals who have made a significant contribution to the Stroke Foundation.

A/Prof Kleinig has played an integral role in driving improvements in the quality of stroke care in SA, including the implementation of the highly successful South Australian Telestroke Service which won the 2019 SA Health Chief Executive's Imitation Award.

Congratulations to the other award category recipients and finalists.

Back to top